Department Chair

Chris Hartman

Chris Hartman
  • Associate Professor, Computer Science, Computer Science
  • University of Illinois '97, Ph.D.
  • Graph theory; combinatorics, algorithms, software design, C++
  • Duckering 525
  • 907-474-5829
  • cmhartman@alaska.edu
  • Hartman's Page

Faculty

Glenn Chappell

Glenn Chappell
  • Associate Professor, Computer Science
  • University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign '96, Ph.D.
  • Graph theory; combinatorics; computer graphics.
  • Duckering 539
  • 907-474-5736
  • Office Hours:
    • MWF 11:45 a.m. to 2 p.m.
    • T 10:15 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
    • T 2 p.m. to 3 p.m.
  • ggchappell@alaska.edu
  • Chappell's Page

Jon Genetti

Jon Genetti
  • Associate Professor, Computer Science
  • Texas A&M University '93, Ph.D.
  • Computer forensics; computer graphics; volume visualization; parallel &
    distributed computing.
  • -Sabbatical-
  • 907-474-5737
  • jdgenetti@alaska.edu
  • Genetti's Page

Orion Lawlor

Orion Lawlor
  • Associate Professor, Computer Science
  • University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign 2004 Ph.D.
  • Computer graphics; parallel programming; robotics; 3D printing.
  • ELIF 134
  • 907-474-7678
  • Office Hours:
    • MTWRF 3:30 p.m. to 5 p.m.
  • lawlor@alaska.edu
  • Lawlor's Page

Jonathan Metzgar

Jonathan Metzgar
  • Assistant Professor, Computer Science
  • University of Colorado at Colorado Springs, 2018, Ph.D.
  • Computer graphics, physically based rendering, dynamical systems & AI
  • Duckering 543
  • 907-474–6104
  • Office Hours:
    • M 9 a.m. to noon
    • M 5 p.m. to 6 p.m.
    • W 9 a.m. to noon
    • W 5 p.m. to 6 p.m.
    • By Appointment
  • jbmetzgar@alaska.edu
  • Metzgar's Page

Staff

John Quan

John Quan
  • Instructor & Systems Administrator, Computer Science
  • University of Alaska Fairbanks, MSE
  • Duckering 529
  • 907-474-7098
  • Office Hours:
    • By Appointment
    • MWF 3:30 p.m. to 5 p.m.
  • jquan2@alaska.edu
  • Quan's Page

Jill Riddle

Jill Riddle
  • Office Manager, Computer Science
  • Duckering 527
  • 907-474-2777
  • Office Hours:
    • TR 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • jariddle@alaska.edu

Graduate Students

Arsh Chauhan

Arsh Chauhan
  • Teaching Assistant, CS 103, Computer Science
  • Graduate Student
  • Chapman 103A
  • Office Hours:
    • TR 3:30 p.m. to 7:10 p.m.
  • achauhan@alaska.edu

Laurin Fisher

Laurin Fisher
  • Teaching Assistant, CS 201, Computer Science
  • Graduate Student
  • Chapman204A/103
  • Office Hours:
    • TR 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m.
  • lafisher@alaska.edu

Jacob McKenna

Jacob McKenna
  • Teaching Assistant, CS 381, Computer Science
  • Graduate Student
  • Chapman 210A
  • Office Hours:
    • M 10 a.m. to noon
  • jpmckenna@alaska.edu

Addeline Mitchell

Addeline Mitchell
  • Teaching Assistant, CS 202, Computer Science
  • Graduate Student
  • Chapman 204
  • Office Hours:
    • F 3:30 p.m. to 7 p.m.
  • amitchell@alaska.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Mitchell Roth

Mitchell Roth
  • Professor Emeritus, Computer Science and Software Engineering
  • University of Illinois '81, Ph.D.
  • Intrusion detection; computer security; systems programming; simulation.
  • Retired 2008
  • m.roth@alaska.edu
  • Roth's Page

Ronald Gatterdam

Ronald Gatterdam
  • Professor Emeritus, Computer Science and Mathematics
  • University of California, Irvine '70, Ph.D.
  • Cryptography; computer science; computability; complexity.
  • Retired 2003
  • rgatt@alaska.edu
Updated: