Department Chair

Jon Genetti

Jon Genetti
  • Associate Professor and Chair, Computer Science
  • Texas A&M University '93, Ph.D.
  • Computer forensics; computer graphics; volume visualization; parallel &
    distributed computing.
  • Chapman 208B
  • 907-474-5737
  • Office Hours:
    MWF 1 p.m. to 2 p.m.
  • jdgenetti@alaska.edu
  • Genetti's Page

Faculty

Glenn Chappell

Glenn Chappell
  • Associate Professor, Computer Science
  • University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign '96, Ph.D.
  • Graph theory; combinatorics; computer graphics.
  • Chapman 201B
  • 907-474-5736
  • Office Hours:
    MWF 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
    T 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m.
  • ggchappell@alaska.edu
  • Chappell's Page

Chris Hartman

Chris Hartman

Orion Lawlor

Orion Lawlor
  • Associate Professor, Computer Science
  • University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign 2004 Ph.D.
  • Computer graphics; parallel programming; robotics; 3D printing.
  • Chapman 201E
  • 907-474-7678
  • Office Hours:
    MTWRF 3:30 p.m. to 5 p.m.
  • lawlor@alaska.edu
  • Lawlor's Page

Brandon Marken

Brandon Marken
  • Term Assistant Professor, Computer Science
  • University of Alaska Fairbanks 2015 Ph.D.
  • Virtualization, Digital Forensics, Machine learning
  • Chapman 210B
  • 907-474-6104
  • Office Hours:
    M 10:15 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
    W 10:15 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
  • bamarken@alaska.edu
  • Marken's Page

Staff


Office Manager

Chapman Building, Room 202

Position Vacant (To be announced)

For questions or concerns, email uaf-cem@alaska.edu

 

 

 

 


 

John Quan

John Quan
  • Instructor & Systems Administrator, Computer Science
  • University of Alaska Fairbanks, MSE
  • Chapman 201C
  • 907-474-7098
  • Office Hours:
    TR 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
    By Appointment
  • jquan2@alaska.edu
  • Quan's Page

Graduate Students

Benjamin Bettisworth

Benjamin Bettisworth
  • Teaching Assistant CS 201 & CS 202, Computer Science
  • Graduate Student
  • Chapman 103/204
  • 474-5168
  • Office Hours:
    MWF 9:15 a.m. to 10:15 a.m.
    TR 9:45 a.m. to 11:15 a.m.
    T 3 p.m. to 4 p.m.
    TR 11:15 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.
  • bwbettisworth@alaska.edu

Aven Bross

Aven Bross
  • Teaching Assistant CS 103, Computer Science
  • Graph theory; algorithms
  • Chapman 204
  • Office Hours:
    TR 3 p.m. to 5 p.m.
    By Appointment
  • dabross@alaska.edu

Mike Moss

Mike Moss
  • Research Assistant - Robot Moose, Computer Science
  • Robotics
  • Chapman 204
  • mrmoss@alaska.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Mitchell Roth

Mitchell Roth
  • Professor Emeritus, Computer Science and Software Engineering
  • University of Illinois '81, Ph.D.
  • Intrusion detection; computer security; systems programming; simulation.
  • Retired 2008
  • m.roth@alaska.edu
  • Roth's Page

Ronald Gatterdam

Ronald Gatterdam
  • Professor Emeritus, Computer Science and Mathematics
  • University of California, Irvine '70, Ph.D.
  • Cryptography; computer science; computability; complexity.
  • Retired 2003
  • rgatt@alaska.edu
Updated: