CS 411 - Analysis of Algorithms, Fall 2010
MWF 2:15 - 3:15 in Chapman 106

Announcements:

12/01 NOTE The final exam will be open-book during the scheduled time of Fri Dec 17 from 1:00-3:00p.
12/07 You are responsible for the following chapters from the book: C1, C2.1-4,2.6, C3, C4.1-4,4.6, C5, C6.1-4, C7, C8.2, C9.1-3 and C11.3.
12/01 The final exam will be open-book during the scheduled time of Fri Dec 17 from 3:15-5:15p.
12/01 HW10 is due Monday Dec 13 by 2:15p. We will review HW10 in class Dec 13, so no late homework will be accepted.
12/01 HW9 is due Monday Dec 6.
11/15 No class on Monday Nov 22.
11/15 HW8 is due Monday Nov 22.
11/05 HW7 is due Friday Nov 12.
10/27 No class on Friday Oct 29.
10/27 HW6 is due Friday Nov 5.
10/08 HW5 is due Friday Oct 15.
10/01 HW4 is due Friday Oct 8.
09/24 No class on Monday Sep 27. (You have a programming problem on HW3 instead)
09/24 HW3 is due Friday Oct 1.
09/17 HW2 is due Friday Sep 24.
09/15 Clarified problem #1 of HW1 by replacing "lower bound of sqrt(n)" with "floor(sqrt(n))".
09/13 HW1 is due Monday Sep 20. (HW will usually be assigned & due on Fridays)
09/08 The class web page is live.

Course Materials:

09/08 - Syllabus
09/08 - Schedule